Health & Social Care T Level

Course Duration: 2 Years Course Level: T Level
85106047_3481175288621387_988140252457598976_o -

Why study T level Adult Nursing?

In T level Adult Nursing, you will develop a general understanding of health and science including working within the health and science sector, health, safety and environmental regulations, managing information and data, principles of good scientific and clinical practice.  You will also study core science concepts including the structure of cells, tissues and large molecules, genetics, microbiology and immunology.  You will also learn about topics specific to health, including understanding the healthcare sector, providing person-centred care, supporting health and wellbeing, further knowledge of both human anatomy and physiology and of diseases and disorders, infection prevention and control.  The specialism we offer is Supporting the Adult Nursing Team which includes the skills and knowledge related to working in this specific sector.

There is also a significant industry placement running for a minimum of 315 hours (45 days) overall which will give you practical insights into the sector and an opportunity to embed the knowledge and skills learned in the classroom.

Course Overview

Core component:

  • 2 written examinations.  One paper covers the health and science sector, the second paper covers scientific concepts
  • Employer-set project (ESP) – externally-set in conjunction with employers.  The brief and tasks are set around adult nursing and cover core skills including person-centred care skills, communication, teamwork, reflective evaluation, researching and presenting.

Occupational specialism component

  • A case study assessment
  • 2 practical activities assessments: one for the core: Supporting Healthcare, and one for adult nursing
  • A professional discussion


Access a career path including ambulance care assistant, care worker, emergency care assistant, palliative care assistant, healthcare assistant, dental nurse or access a higher-level apprenticeship or higher education courses including Adult Nursing, Paramedic science or Midwifery.

Entry requirements

You need as a minimum:

5 GCSE passes at grade 5 or above to include English language, maths and science.  You need to have a strong interest in working in this sector.  You will also be required to complete a DBS check.

Apply Now