Taster Sessions February/March 2017


Are you uncertain which courses to take?

Are you unsure what the different subjects involve?

Do you need to know more? Then come and join us!

Once again we will be running sessions in the New Year to give you a taste of what you can expect from the course you wish to take. You will have the chance to meet your teacher and ask any questions you may have. It will also give you a great opportunity to experience the college first hand before you begin next September.

Sessions will start at 4:15pm and finish at 5:15pm

REMINDER: these will be a repeat of the sessions from November / December so this would be an ideal opportunity to try out a different subject.

If you wish to reserve a place please contact the college by email at info@stocktonsfc.ac.uk with details of your: name, school, home address, contact number (mobile) and taster session choices.

We look forward to seeing you there!

Wednesday 1st February:

Computer Science

Public Services

Wednesday 8th February:

Design

Thursday 9th February:

Psychology

Tuesday 21st February:

Chemistry

Health & Social Care

History

Business

Government & Politics

Thursday 23rd February:

ICT

Physics

Sport

Art

Monday 27th February:

Sociology

Engineering

Biology

Performing Arts

Tuesday 28th February:

Maths

Travel & Tourism

English Language

Wednesday 1st March:

Religious Studies

Economics

Applied Science

Media

Tuesday 7th March:

Geography

English Literature

Wednesday 8th March:

Law